Owning your sh!t and The buck stops here.

Owning your sh!t and The buck stops here.
I like these terms because I think everyone could use a little of both concepts. Through my own eyes, I would describe them as showing accountability for what you do and don’t do rather than blaming your circumstances or (in many people’s cases) others. I was got to thinking why do I blame my own circumstances rather than realize the consequences for my actions. It is easier and helps myself get out of situations where I performed or acted poorly. It screams I am not accountable for what I do.
It actually reminds me of the devil concept I was pondering a long time ago. It reasons that there is no devil, but rather we, as humans, justify our own misdeeds on fictious supernatural abhorrent entities.

Leave a Reply

